Skip to Main Content
 
DescriptionOpening Night DinnerUpgradeTheatre Packages

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Thu 18 December - Sat 10 January

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Winner of seven 2013 Olivier Awards, this highly acclaimed National Theatre production, arrives at The Lowry as part of its first ever UK tour.

Christopher, fifteen years old, has an extraordinary brain – exceptional at maths while ill-equipped to interpret everyday life. When he falls under suspicion of killing Mrs Shears' dog, it takes him on a journey that upturns his world…

Based on the award-winning novel by Mark Haddon, adapted by Simon Stephens and directed by Marianne Elliott, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time is a thrilling new stage play from the National Theatre.

Please note that loud sound effects, high intensity lighting and video effects (including strobe lighting) feature in this production.

SUITABLE FOR AGES 11+

Groups of 10+: receive £3.50 off and 1 in 10 tickets free on Thu 18 Dec, Mon 22 Dec, Tue 23 Dec Wed 24 Dec, Fri 26 Dec, Sat 27 Dec, Wed 31 Dec, Mon 5 Jan, Tue 6 Jan, Wed 7 Jan and Thu 8 Jan. On all other performances, groups receive 1 in 10 tickets free.

Schools: £20 ticket offer available for schools. Mon 5, Tue 6, Wed 7 & Thu 8 Jan only. Limited availability, so book early to get the best price!

To make a group or school booking please call 0843 208 6003.


Accessible performances:


Captioned performances
Mon 5 January, 7.30pm - Stagetext


Audio Described performance
Sat 10 January, 2.30pm. 


Signed Performance
Sat 3 January, 2.30pm - Donna Ruane

Find out how to book

 
 


The Lowry is a private limited company registered in England and Wales (no. 3255905) and a registered charity (no. 1053962).

made with WEB