Skip to Main Content
 
DescriptionEat & DrinkLibrary Theatre

Christmas 2013

Wanted! Robin Hood

By Charles Way

Fri 29 November - Sat 11 January

This event has passed.
Wanted! Robin HoodWanted! Robin Hood written by Charles Way


Run. Run every creature. Run from the arrow, the snare, the pit. Run.

In the city of Nottingham, a fearsome soldier returns home from war and a feisty young maiden travels towards her uncertain future. Strict laws must be obeyed on pain of death, and an ancient promise must be kept no matter what the consequence. But deep in the Forest of Sherwood, a band of lionhearted outlaws are gathering, ready to do battle in the name of vengeance and love.

A thrilling combination of adventure, comedy, music and daredevil fighting, it promises to be a magical adventure for everyone aged six and above.

Wanted! Robin Hood is a brand new bold adaptation of the classic tale, written by Charles Way whose imaginative and award-winning family plays have been performed all over the world. Director Amy Leach and designer Hayley Grindle were the creative team behind last year’s critically acclaimed production of Arabian Nights and return to produce a magical winter treat for all.

Have look at some rehearsal pictures here, read the director's blog and listen to an interview with Robin himself.

Listen to what audiences think of the show

Wanted! Robin Hood contains some scary scenes (and some very funny ones too). Suitable for children aged 6+ only.

Schools price: £9 midweek matinees & 1 in 11 free.

Access information

Signed performances
Wed 11 December 2.15pm
Sat 14 December 3pm
Thu 2 January 7pm
Tue 7 January 2.15pm
Find out how to book here.

 

Audio Described Performance
Wed 11 December 2.15pm
Fri 13 December 7pm
Sat 28 December 3pm
Tue 7 January 2.15pm
Find out how to book here.

 

Captioned performance
Fri 6 December 7pm
Sat 21 December 3pm
Find out how to book here.

 

Football at Old Trafford:

Wed 4 Dec v Everton – Kick Off 7:45pm
Sat 7th Dec v Newcastle – Kick Off 12:45pm
Tues 10th Dec v Shakhtar Donetsk – Kick Off 7:45pm
Sat 21st Dec v West Ham – Kick Off 3pm

 

Rugby at Old Trafford

Sun 30 November, 2.30pm

The show will go on!

Should we see adverse weather on the day of any performance at The Lowry, the show will continue as normal. Due to the nature of our agreements with the producers who bring their shows to The Lowry, we are not able to offer any refunds or ticket exchanges outside of our normal policy (see standard terms and conditions) due to adverse weather. Galleries opening times may vary, but please check Opening Hours for the most up-to-date information.

 
 


The Lowry is a private limited company registered in England and Wales (no. 3255905) and a registered charity (no. 1053962).

made with WEB