Skip to Main Content

News

  Theatres   This February The Lowry focuses on the development of new work and supporting artists with highly anticipated performances from Theatre Ad Infinitum, J Fergus Evans, and S...
Fri 30 January 2015
 

ONE OF THE GREATEST MUSICALS OF ALL TIME, THE SOUND OF MUSIC, COMES TO THE LOWRY, SALFORD FOR CHRISTMAS 2015 IN A BRAND NEW PRODUCTION OF THE TIMELESS FAMILY CLASSIC

Mon 26 January 2015
 
A thousand giant ants made from the cast of human skulls are set to take over The Lowry later this month as part of an art installation by the Columbian sculptor, Rafael Gómezbarros. The ex...
Tue 20 January 2015
 

SHREK THE MUSICAL®, winner of the Manchester CityLife Award for Best Musical 2014, returns to Greater Manchester next year for a run at The Lowry from Tue 2 – Sat 20 February 2016. Ticke...

Wed 14 January 2015
 

“An experience you won’t forget in a hurry” Mail on Sunday   Last chance to see Akram Khan: One Side to the Other  at The Lowry Until Sunday 1 February 2015 &nbs...

Fri 9 January 2015
 

The National Theatre’s acclaimed comedy, One Man, Two Guvnors, brings a laugh-out-loud mix of satire, songs and slapstick to banish those post-Christmas blues, while the Galleries welcome a...

Tue 30 December 2014
 

The National Theatre’s One Man, Two Guvnors returns to The Lowry with ex-‘EastEnder’ Emma Barton and Norman Pace of classic comedy duo Hale and Pace.

Mon 29 December 2014
 
'Peter Pan Goes Wrong' cast raise a bucket in thanks to audiences for donations to The Lowry's 2014 Christmas Appeal for local young people with Autism.  Peter Pan and the gang ...
Tue 23 December 2014
 
The Lowry scooped the coveted award for Large Visitor Attraction of the Year 2014, sponsored by Virgin Trains, at the glittering Manchester Tourism Awards’ ceremony which was held at The Nati...
Wed 3 December 2014
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 
The Lowry Blog


The Lowry is a private limited company registered in England and Wales (no. 3255905) and a registered charity (no. 1053962).

made with WEB