Skip to Main Content

News

The Play That Goes Wrong, the West End’s Olivier Award winning box office hit, today announces the full cast for its visit to The Lowry, Salford (Monday 5 – Saturday 10 June 2017). Th...
Wed 7 December 2016
 
Two fantastic family favourites tread The Lowry boards this festive season.With all the glitter of a star cast featuring Jason Manford, Claire Sweeney and Phil Jupitus, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (T...
Fri 18 November 2016
 
Horrible ChristmasWed 7 December 2016 - Sun 8 January 2017Salford is in for a treat this Christmas with a special production of Horrible Histories - Horrible Christmas playing at The Lowry (Wed 7...
Thu 17 November 2016
 
  A painting by LS Lowry which has been in private ownership since the year of the artist’s death has gone on display at The Lowry in Salford for the very first time.   On the Sa...
Tue 8 November 2016
 
Wilmslow & Stockport stars set for January 2017 run at The Lowry.   The National Theatre today announced the cast of its forthcoming, 25-city tour of the Olivier and Tony Award-winning pr...
Mon 7 November 2016
 
The hidden lives of young carers from across Salford will be the focus of a new play at The Lowry later this month. (Tuesday 22 November) Who Cares? highlights the reality facing some young ...
Tue 1 November 2016
 

Toad arrives in the nick of time for The Wind in the Willows press night at The Lowry

Fri 28 October 2016
 

The smash hit musical Elf confirmed for Christmas 2017 run at The Lowry

Thu 27 October 2016
 
TheatreThis November visitors to The Lowry are spoilt for choice with a range of world class dance, opera, circus and drama.Including a rare visit from National Ballet of China (Tue 22 – Sat ...
Tue 25 October 2016
 

#seasonofsecrets •    What’s the secret to surviving tearjerkers?•    How do opera singers perform without microphones?•    How d...

Mon 24 October 2016
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30  ... 
The Lowry Blog
The Lowry is a private limited company registered in England and Wales (no. 3255905) and a registered charity (no. 1053962).

WEB