Skip to Main Content

News

Tue 16 – Sat 20 September 2014 Press Night: Tues 16 September Salford-born Robert Powell has been cast as Hercule Poirot in Agatha Christie’s Murder On Air, which plays at The ...
Thu 28 August 2014
 

LS Lowry's The Thames at Greenwich (1959), mid-way through the cleaning process Two of LS Lowry’s pictures showing views of The Thames at Greenwich -&nb...

Tue 26 August 2014
 

The Royal Court Brings Critically Acclaimed Beckett Trilogy to The Lowry

Thu 21 August 2014
 

Birmingham Royal Ballet returns to The Lowry with Beauty and the Beast, ten years after its Northern premiere Wed 24 – Saturday 2 September 2014 **Press Night: Wed, 24 September, 7.30pm** ...

Wed 13 August 2014
 

Date: Friday, 8 August 2014 Olivier award-winning designer to unveil 25-metre long ‘War Horse Panorama’ as part of First World War Commemoration Event at The Lowry Rae Smith, the Oliv...

Fri 8 August 2014
 
Date: Friday, 8 August 2014 Olivier award-winning designer to unveil 25-metre long ‘War Horse Panorama’ as part of First World War Commemoration Event at The Lowry Rae Smith, the Oliv...
Fri 8 August 2014
 

The story of BBC Children’s broadcasting - past, present and future - is told in a new, free exhibition opening at The Lowry this Saturday 19 July.

Mon 14 July 2014
 

Seven-year-old Jack Barkerl, from Kirkby Lonsdale, wins Copley Prize

Fri 11 July 2014
 
Tuesday 1 July 2014 The Lowry is pleased to announce a £1,000,000 donation from Andrew and Zoë Law of the Law Family Charitable Foundation: the largest private donation in the organisat...
Tue 1 July 2014
 

This summer, The Lowry programme highlights some of the most significant developments in recent human history. 

Mon 23 June 2014
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 
The Lowry Blog


The Lowry is a private limited company registered in England and Wales (no. 3255905) and a registered charity (no. 1053962).

made with WEB