Skip to Main Content

News

    Theatres Two novels are taking centre stage at The Lowry this April. Words lift off the page from John Boyne’s story of the most unlikely friendship The Boy in Striped Pyjama...
Mon 30 March 2015
 

Gary Barlow and Tim Firth’s New Musical ‘The Girls,’ based on the hugely successful film & award-winning stage play 'Calendar Girls,' to premiere at The Leeds Grand Theatre & The Lowry Salford.

Mon 23 March 2015
 

Edinburgh Fringe favourites, The Letter Room, has joined forces with The Lowry on its latest production, Five Feet in Front.   The company, which is based in Newcastle, has been appointed ...

Wed 18 March 2015
 
    The National Theatre’s production of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time will return to The Lowry in November, Bunny Christie, the show’s designer has an...
Fri 13 March 2015
 

Theatres   Love, comedy and tragedy quite literally keep us on our toes this March at The Lowry when Partner Companies Birmingham Royal Ballet and Opera North take over the theatres. Testi...

Wed 4 March 2015
 

  The Lowry Studio, Cheshire Rural Touring Arts and Spot On, Lancashire’s Rural Touring Network are looking for expressions of interest from theatre companies / solo theatre-makers base...

Fri 20 February 2015
 
Opera North return to The Lowry with two outstanding new productions and a previous hit. Tue 10 – Sat 14 March Press Nights Tue 10 Mar | The Marriage of Figaro | 7pm Wed 11 Mar | ...
Thu 19 February 2015
 
Manchester-based literary lunatics, the award winning Lip Service, return to The Lowry in their 30th anniversary year with The Picture of Doreen Gray.  Wed 4 March – Sat 7 March The P...
Mon 16 February 2015
 
The Lowry marks LGBT History Month with a daring dance piece, a new play from a local company exploring Islam and sexuality and over twenty ‘outings’. This February, LGBT History Mo...
Wed 4 February 2015
 
  Theatres   This February The Lowry focuses on the development of new work and supporting artists with highly anticipated performances from Theatre Ad Infinitum, J Fergus Evans, and S...
Fri 30 January 2015
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 
The Lowry Blog
The Lowry is a private limited company registered in England and Wales (no. 3255905) and a registered charity (no. 1053962).

WEB