Skip to Main Content

News

Theatres   Love, comedy and tragedy quite literally keep us on our toes this March at The Lowry when Partner Companies Birmingham Royal Ballet and Opera North take over the theatres. Testi...

Wed 4 March 2015
 

  The Lowry Studio, Cheshire Rural Touring Arts and Spot On, Lancashire’s Rural Touring Network are looking for expressions of interest from theatre companies / solo theatre-makers base...

Fri 20 February 2015
 
Opera North return to The Lowry with two outstanding new productions and a previous hit. Tue 10 – Sat 14 March Press Nights Tue 10 Mar | The Marriage of Figaro | 7pm Wed 11 Mar | ...
Thu 19 February 2015
 
Manchester-based literary lunatics, the award winning Lip Service, return to The Lowry in their 30th anniversary year with The Picture of Doreen Gray.  Wed 4 March – Sat 7 March The P...
Mon 16 February 2015
 
The Lowry marks LGBT History Month with a daring dance piece, a new play from a local company exploring Islam and sexuality and over twenty ‘outings’. This February, LGBT History Mo...
Wed 4 February 2015
 
  Theatres   This February The Lowry focuses on the development of new work and supporting artists with highly anticipated performances from Theatre Ad Infinitum, J Fergus Evans, and S...
Fri 30 January 2015
 

ONE OF THE GREATEST MUSICALS OF ALL TIME, THE SOUND OF MUSIC, COMES TO THE LOWRY, SALFORD FOR CHRISTMAS 2015 IN A BRAND NEW PRODUCTION OF THE TIMELESS FAMILY CLASSIC

Mon 26 January 2015
 
A thousand giant ants made from the cast of human skulls are set to take over The Lowry later this month as part of an art installation by the Columbian sculptor, Rafael Gómezbarros. The ex...
Tue 20 January 2015
 

SHREK THE MUSICAL®, winner of the Manchester CityLife Award for Best Musical 2014, returns to Greater Manchester next year for a run at The Lowry from Tue 2 – Sat 20 February 2016. Ticke...

Wed 14 January 2015
 

“An experience you won’t forget in a hurry” Mail on Sunday   Last chance to see Akram Khan: One Side to the Other  at The Lowry Until Sunday 1 February 2015 &nbs...

Fri 9 January 2015
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 
The Lowry Blog
The Lowry is a private limited company registered in England and Wales (no. 3255905) and a registered charity (no. 1053962).

WEB