Skip to Main Content

News

The Lowry scooped the coveted award for Large Visitor Attraction of the Year 2014, sponsored by Virgin Trains, at the glittering Manchester Tourism Awards’ ceremony which was held at The Nati...
Wed 3 December 2014
 
The Lowry have a feast of tasty winter shows to warm your toes this December, with The National Theatre’s huge hit show, The Curious Incident of The Dog In The Night-Time openin...
Fri 28 November 2014
 
The Lowry today announces the appointment of three specialist programming associates to its artistic leadership team. Rupert Thomson, Lucy Dusgate and Eckhard Thiemann join The Lowry’s pro...
Thu 20 November 2014
 
After the critical acclaim of Rutherford and Son in April last year, Northern Broadsides are set to return to The Lowry with Oliver Goldsmith’s much loved 18th century comedy of m...
Mon 17 November 2014
 
Tue 9 – Sat 13 December Press Night Tue 9 – Saturday 13 December Enter a joyous dream-like world, unlike anything you have seen before. A world in which a cobweb envelops the audien...
Fri 14 November 2014
 
An exhibition that explores opposites featuring work by some of the world’s most famous artists – including Antony Gormley and Anish Kapoor – has turned that focus on itself, by...
Thu 13 November 2014
 
Nine of The Lowry’s most famous paintings have been sent to China for an exhibition at The Art Museum of Nanjing University of the Arts in Jiangsu province. The loans, which include M...
Fri 7 November 2014
 

Frantic Assembly’s Othello explodes onto the stage with this electrifying take on Shakespeare’s most brutal and gripping thriller-tragedy of paranoia, jealousy, sex and ...

Wed 29 October 2014
 

Tue 18 - Sat 22 November 2014 Opera North returns to The Lowry next month with three shows with echoes of some of Hollywood’s biggest hits: the 1990 hit film Pretty Woman, the current...

Mon 27 October 2014
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 
The Lowry Blog


The Lowry is a private limited company registered in England and Wales (no. 3255905) and a registered charity (no. 1053962).

made with WEB