• News
  • Full cast announced for the first UK tour of This House.

Full cast announced for the first UK tour of This House.

Monday 30th January 2018

From real life to the stage: Former Stockton South parliamentary candidate, James Gaddass, takes on the role of Walter Harrison in political theatre piece This House coming to The Lowry Tue 24 – Sat 28 April.
Gaddas will star alongside Lancashire born Ian Barritt who take on the role of four different MPs throughout the play.
James Graham’s smash-hit political drama examining the 1974 hung parliament takes on a new importance in the current political climate. Are we in the midst of a political revolution? Can the country stay united? Roll back to 1974... The corridors of Westminster ring with the sound of infighting and back biting as Britain’s political parties’ battle to change the future of the nation, whatever it takes.

Portraying the Labour whips are: Martin Marquez, Tony Turner, James Gaddas, Natalie Grady and David Hounslow. On the Conservative benches meanwhile are: William Chubb, Matthew Pidgeon and Giles Cooper.

In an era of chaos, both hilarious and shocking, when votes are won or lost by one, there are fist fights in the parliamentary bars, high-stakes tricks and games are played, and sick MPs are carried through the lobby to register their crucial votes as the government hangs by a thread. This House strips politics down to the practical realities of those behind the scenes; the whips who roll up their sleeves and on occasion bend the rules to shepherd and coerce a diverse chorus of MPs within the Mother of all Parliaments.

The cast who play a colourful host of MPs and Whips includes;

Stephen Critchlow (playing MP's for Bromsgrove/Abingdon/Liverpool Edge Hill/Paisley/Fermanagh)
Ian Houghton (playing MP's for Armagh, Ambulance Man, Ensemble)
Marcus Hutton (Ensemble)
Harry Kershaw (playing MP's for Paddington South/Chelmsford/South Ayrshire/Henley/Marioneth /Coventry North West/Rushcliffe/Perry Barr)
Louise Ludgate (playing MP's for Rochester & Chatham/Welwyn & Hatfield/Coventry South West/Ilford North/Lady Batley)
Geoffrey Lumb (playing MP's for Clockmaker/Peebles/Redditch/Stirlingshire West/Clerk)
Nicholas Lumley (playing MP's for Oxshott/Belfast West/St Helens)
Miles Richardson (Speaker Act I/Mansfield/Sergeant at Arms Act II/West Lothian & Ensemble)
Orlando Wells (Walsall North/Plymouth Sutton/Serjeant at Arms Act I/Speaker Act II/Caernarfon/Clerk & Ensemble)
Charlotte Worthing (Ensemble)

Ian Houghton, David Hounslow, Matthew Pidgeon, Tony Turner and Orlando Wells return to This House having previously appeared in the West End production.
Directed by Jeremy Herrin with Jonathan O’Boyle, the production is designed by Rae Smith with lighting design by Paule Constable and Ben Pickersgill on tour, music by Stephen Warbeck, choreography by Scott Ambler and sound by Ian Dickinson. 
This House is produced on tour by Jonathan Church Productions and Headlong


This House
Dates: Tue 24 April - Sat 28 April
Times: 7.30pm. Tue & Sat 2pm.
Tickets: £16.50 - £35.50
Book tickets here. 

Download High Res Images here 
Download Video here 

Share this: